The Student is Me

I was reflecting the other day about the time in my life when my husband and I decided to bring children into our life and share our world.  My husband and I looked at each other, our lives were going good.  Not too much that we weren’t handling.  We had been married for two years and felt as ready as we could.  I thought to myself, time will pass and it will be good to be able to share the time with a little one, teaching, inspiring, directing.  A little student!  Little did I know that it was me who was going to be the student!  As I have been in the role of parent, I have been taught, inspired and directed more than I ever imagined!  It is a miraculous learning experience and I continue to learn and grow everyday.

2 thoughts on “The Student is Me

Leave a Reply

