How It Started…

Trying to get something accomplished, I sat down at the computer. The house was a bit messy and I thought to myself, I will take care of this later.  Actually, there were things everywhere, but I still decided to sit down at the computer and get something accomplished.  I heard my, probably 16 month-er at the time behind me.  I turned around and to my surprise, he was standing on the table in a the middle of the disaster.  Hence,  My Humorous Mommy Life! And, Other Stuff…came to be. Seven and a half years ago, I made the decision to leave my full-time out of home work behind for a season and begin my journey of being an at home mom.  I never new how much my life was going to change.  Even if someone had told me specifically how much my life was going to change once having a child (at home or not), I am not sure I would have believed it.  Nope. Wouldn’t have.  Plus, I am not sure that it is something that can be explained.  I have three children, William (7.5), Isabella (4.5) and Liam (18 months).  All so different, but kind of similar.  I hope you will join me as I write of the journey’s of my experience of motherhood, the things I learn, have learned, hear and wish I wouldn’t have heard, ideas and all those things that fall in between.  Comment, share your experiences.  It is nice to know we are not alone.

Leave a Reply

